Apply Now to Elmira College buttonEnroll Now buttonRequest Info button

Resources

Title IX Coordinator

Karen L. Johnson
McGraw Hall - Room 114 
(607) 735-1827
kajohnson@elmira.edu

Responsible Administrators

Director of Campus Security
Gary Miller
Tompkins Hall
(607) 735-1777
gmiller@elmira.edu

Director of Residence Life
Nathan "Nate" Friesema
Campus Center 
(607) 735-1821 
nfriesema@elmira.edu

Dean of Student Life
Brandon Dawson
Campus Center
(607) 735-1816
bdawson@elmira.edu

Vice President of Enrollment Management
Chris Coons
Admissions House - 855 College Ave. 
(607) 735-1806
ccoons@elmira.edu

Vice President of Athletics
Pat Thompson '75
Emerson Hall
(607) 735-1730
pthompson@elmira.edu

Confidential Resources
On-campus

Clarke Health Center and Counseling Services
(607) 735-1750
chc@elmira.edu

Office of Retention & Advocacy
Gannett-Tripp Library
(607) 735-1729
retention@elmira.edu

Off-campus
Sexual Assault Resource Center (SARC)
Covering Chemung, Schuyler, and Steuben Counties
24-Hour Hotline: (888) 810-0093
sarcst@ppsfl.org

Arnot Ogden Medical Center
600 Roe Ave.
Elmira, N.Y. 14905
(607) 737-4194
www.arnothealth.org/arnot-ogden-medical-center

Saint Joseph’s Hospital
555 St. Joseph's Blvd.
Elmira, N.Y. 14901
(607) 733-6541
www.arnothealth.org/st-josephs-hospital

Chemung County Health Department
103 Washingston St.
Elmira, N.Y. 14901
(607) 737-2028
www.chemungcountyhealth.org

Planned Parenthood
755 E. Church St.
Elmira, N.Y. 14901
(607) 734-3313
www.plannedparenthood.org

Clinical Social Work and Counseling Services
963 Walnut St.
Elmira, N.Y. 14901
(607) 734-1447

Suicide 24-Hour Hotline
(800) SUICIDE (734-2433)

Domestic Violence 24-Hour Hotline
(800) 621-HOPE (4673)

Office of Civil Rights
1-800-421-3481
OCR@ed.gov
http://www.ed.gov/ocr

New York State Police
1-844-845-7269