Students Inducted Into Economics, Business Honor Societies

March 01 2017
Category: Academics

On Tuesday, February 28, the Elmira College Business and Economics department hosted an induction ceremony for students joining honor societies focused on economics, business, management and administration.

Students inducted into economics honor society

Ten students (shown above) were inducted into Omicron Delta Epsilon, the International Honor Society for Economics. Omicron Delta Epsilon is one of the world’s largest academic honor societies with more than 600 chapters. The organization was created in 1963 through the merger of two honor societies, Omicron Delta Gamma and Omicron Chi Epsilon. The Elmira College chapter was founded in 2004.

Student inducted into business management honors society

Sigma Beta Delta, the International Society for Business, Management, and Administration inducted 18 new members. The organization, founded in 1994, requires business students rank in the top 20 percent of their class to be eligible for membership. The Elmira College chapter of Sigma Beta Delta was founded in 1998.

Congratulations to the inductees:

Omicron Delta Epsilon
Marcus Astesana
Cassandra Alencewicz
Brittney Cirinna
Johanna Eidensten
Michael Girard
Graham Healy
Huong Hoang
Steven Kline
Thomas Peckham
Anna Tude

Sigma Beta Delta
Marcus Astesana
Richard Berkander
Marisa Bernadi
Thomas Bragg
Madison Carolus
Brittney Cirinna
Brian Demo
Johanna Eidensten
Hunter Gordon
Kristen Hearn
Sarah Hughson
Steven Kline
Jessica McKlevis
Eleni Riechers
Teni Sasazawa
Miranda Satterly
Carolyn Zesut