Students Inducted into National Leadership Honor Society

March 14 2017
Category: Academics

On Saturday, March 11, Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society, inducted 36 new members into the Elmira College circle, or chapter.                            

The Society recognizes achievement in scholarship; athletics; campus or community service, social and religious activities, and campus government; journalism, speech and the mass media; and the creative and performing arts. Emphasis is placed on the development of the whole person, both as a member of the college community and as a contribution to a better society.

Omicron Delta Kappa was founded December 3, 1914, at Washington and Lee University, Lexington, Virginia. The Elmira College circle was established on May 21, 1995.

Congratulations to the 2017 inductees:

Alissa Abbott ’17
Rebecca Ackerman ’17
Megan Barney ’17
Marisa Bernardi ’18
Thomas Bragg ’17
Emily Bush ’18
Laura Butts ’18
Elizabeth Callahan ’18
Madison Carolus ’18
Makinsey Carolus ’18
Angela Cataldo ’17
Brittney Cirinna ’17
Johanna Eidensten ’17
Thomas Finnigan ’18
Megan Fitzgerald ’18
Emma Freedenberg ’18
Nia Gadsden ’18
Hannah Gaston ’18
Graham Healy ’17
Renée Henck ’18
Victoria Juliano ’18
Steven Kline ’17
Christopher Konow ’18
Diana Lutz ’17
Sarah McCaffrey ’18
Elizabeth McIlwain ’19
Ashley Miller ’18
Rachael Mullen ’18
Colby Runk ’18
Dr. Christopher Terry
Audrey Thames ’17
Sadie VanDyke ’18
Lindsay Wargo ’17
Rebecca Whitney ’18
Alexandria Woodard ’18
Michaela Wright ’17